Easter Weekend: Hobbies

What else do you title a post about how you picked up three freaking hobbies in one week?! I feel like superwoman. I mean…the perfectly average, bloated version, but still.man.

Roger and I had one of the craziest weeks, fo sho. It was one event after the other for work, and come the weekend, we played hard, cuz: work hard, play hard, am I right?! To reward ourselves after such a long week, we had a date night at the movies and picked up 3 perfect springtime hobbies: bicycling, photography, and gardening. Let’s just say it was an expensive week.

Here’s a few Easter Weekend snapshots:

DSC_0046

Azaleas are a big thing where I live, and this weekend there was a festival to welcome them.

DSC_0065

We are also known as the rose city, so…there ya go.

DSC_0114

The next few pics are from my favorite stall at this small craft/arts fair.

DSC_0099

DSC_0120

Loved this stall so much, I had to get some flowers from them!

DSC_0129

Because people should take photos with their flowers like they’re a bridesmaid!

DSC_0127

The flowers on my table!DSC_0151

The awesome enchiladas I made this weekend…Roger approved! Recipe here.

DSC_0149

Roger took this epic spider shot during one of our bike rides this weekend.

DSC_0158

Dexter came along for the bike ride in a ghetto rigged basket (not shown), and he was adorable (shown…lol).

DSC_0165

And then we gardened…

DSC_0223

DSC_0224

DSC_0226

DSC_0232

DSC_0237

DSC_0791HappyEaster

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die.”

John 11:25-26

LindseySignature2 Bloglovin_post_button BreakLine

 

2 thoughts on “Easter Weekend: Hobbies

Leave a Reply

