Hello Again

I have been gone for months. Literally months.

I went through a Christmas season that was hectic to say . Late, late nights and long hours of dealing with news media and stressors. In short:

510571

For a long time, I have debated about writing again. Sharing life again. I’ve felt a lot of things about picking back up this blogging endeavor: it’s no one’s business what I’m up to or what I have going on; it’s too much work; no one reads it.

BUT, I like to share. I have more time to share now. And I feel like it’s important to have this record to look back on, if only for me. No one else may care what I write. No one else may read. But I have some things to share, I think it’s about time to learn how to share regardless of the page views.

So, what you missed: In October Roger and I basically went on a second honeymoon…to Greece. It was epic, and far too short for my taste. But it was nice to spend time together before everything got crazy at work.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Christmas was great, we spent it with Roger’s family in San Antonio. But I got a sinus infection and thought I might die. (It’s been a loooong time since I’ve been sick!) We took some much needed family pics while we were all in one place at the same time.

20151230-_DSC5326_small

 

January 4th, Roger and I embarked on our Weight Watchers journey.

weightwatchers

And March 7th, my brother became an official Doctor of Mathematics. Like…my mind is still blown, and I’m so proud of him!

12800201_10153259457061856_4549824605671116648_n

More on all of this later. For now, hello!

Bloglovin_sidebar_button LindseySignature2

BreakLine

 

3 thoughts on “Hello Again

Leave a Reply

