The Weekend Report {Parent’s Visit}

So my parents came to visit Roger and I for the first time since we were married.  It’s really kind of awesome…it’s a weird role reversal where I provide the towels and get to sleep in the master bedroom.  SWEET!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset(the ‘rents accomodations)

But seriously, we had an awesome time, starting with a surprise birthday party for my momma! My aunt and uncle (my mom’s bro and sis-in-law) and my sis live down the street, so they came over and surprised my mom for a neat little birthday dinner.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset(my dad giving the peace sign…hahahaha)

On the menu: Tacos! This is one of my favorite meals that Roger makes…mostly because he makes the BEST shells! He fries them up himself in some oil, and they are the best things ever.  Then we did fresh salsa (yes…I made salsa!) and guacamole with some awesome sweet potato/corn tortilla chips we have come to love–organic and no GMO’s!

And for dessert? Red velvet cupcakes with homemade buttercream icing (basically tons of butter and powdered sugar…and a little vanilla extract!).

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I had a great time pretending I was an only child on special lunch dates with them.  And even though Roger had to work most of the week, we got some good quality time all together.

It was a lazy week y’all! The kind not conducive to blogging….woops! I mostly spent it in my pj’s and never showered, but it’s all good….right?!

Saturday night of their visit, we went out to support Roger in his band. They did an amazing job! It was a cool event to attend as a family!

Image-1(I was sad Roger would be away most of the weekend, so he came up with the idea to send each other silly pics throughout the day.  Here’s one of the photos I sent Roger during our silly face war)

Well, even though this post is coming a bit late, hope you’ve enjoyed the week{end} report! lol.

Hope you all had a great week last week!

LindseySignature2 BreakLine Bloglovin_sidebar_button

5 thoughts on “The Weekend Report {Parent’s Visit}

  1. Roger sounds so much like my husband, Cory. We were only able to attend one of my brothers basic training graduations last week because they were in different states so he sent silly pictures to the one in OK all day so he could see what we were doing! And that meal sounds amazing! I love homemade salsa!

    So glad you had a good visit with your parents! And I totally understand the only child feeling. It’s not one I get every often 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

