Surprises Revealed

So, the biggest surprise was that Roger and I visited my family for Christmas, and they had ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA!!!! It was literally the best thing, and MADE my parents’ Christmas, and mine, I must say.  Sadly, you’ll have to wait till later this week for those details.  That post will take a bit more to prep, you see.

The last surprise (that I couldn’t leak because it would betray the biggest surprise above) is that I got to meet up with a new blogging friend on my way back from Southwest Florida to Atlanta.

Image-1

You ever just “click” with someone? Well Sarah (from Coffee&Glitter) is one of those people for me, which I’ve found really important in the blogging world.  We have similar senses of humor, and she’s just the sweetest person ever.  I was really happy to meet up with her at Starbucks where I got to actually order a coffee (new to me, folks…but since August, I have officially become a #coffeelover, or ok, a creamer lover! lol).  And she was brave enough to meet with Roger too, which is awesome because in a reverse situation, I know I’d be a lot more nervous meeting someone else for the first time AND their significant other! But the three of us had a great time, and Sarah and I even bonded over the woes of how our respective significant others do not appreciate our carpentry skills.  Yes.  This is my handy work.  Haha!

Image-1-2

And the sweetest thing of all was that she gave us Christmas presents! Cookies for the ride home, and a hard to kill house plant (which I totally need…#plantkiller).

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

If you get the chance to meet up with a blogging bestie, I totally encourage it!  It is the coolest thing in the world to connect with someone offline as well!

On a sadder, post-Christmas note, we are saying goodbye to our first Christmas tree tomorrow.  Our tree of great stubbiness is headed to the curb.  *Sniff, sniff.*  I will miss you, festive friend.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hope you all had a lovely Christmas!

LindseySignature2 BreakLine Bloglovin_post_button

4 thoughts on “Surprises Revealed

  1. oh. my. gosh! I literally starting crying I was laughing so hard when I saw that poor dresser! haha girlllll our new clients will be in for a real treat between you and I!! I loved loved loved getting to meet you and Roger! #bloggybestiesforlife (plus our men behind our blogs!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

