Just a thought…

I was at a Christmas Party last night for the adult members of our church.  I was one of 4 attendees under the age of, I don’t know…70! lol.  (Only a slight exaggeration! )

Anyway, there was a small devotion given about wrapping paper, and it made me think, cuz, ya know…I’m obsessed with kraft wrapping paper from now until eternity:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We are the wrapping paper of Jesus.  (lol, but really…)

Ok, so basically this:

If we claim to be Christians, then our actions, how we love one another, our words to one another…those things may be the only representation of Christ some ever sees.  So the question is, am I a good representation or not?

I fear I haven’t been lately.  And by lately, I mean like in years.  So if you’ve come into contact with me, and I haven’t been a good representation of the Christ I claim to have inside me, then I’m truly sorry.

And Jesus, I’m sorry too! lol

Also, this:

Screen Shot 2014-12-16 at 2.25.31 PM

(actual Jesus wrapping paper…Haha.  can you imagine?!)

LindseySignature2 BreakLine

 

Bloglovin_sidebar_button

4 thoughts on “Just a thought…

  1. I love this post! I never thought of us as the wrapping paper – that is such a neat devotion. That is too funny about you being one of the youngest! I was talking to my grandma yesterday and she had gone to our Church Holiday Party and she was saying I needed to start going every year because they don’t have enough young people!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

