The Weekend Report {Christmas is upon us}

It’s clearly Christmas! I know this because I went to 4 Christmas parties last week: one on Wednesday (church kids’ party–cuz I help teach), one on Thursday (department party), and TWO on Friday (one for my whole work building, and one for the young adults at church). Plus, I’m going to one tonight, so…clearly….Christmas.

I had another busy weekend.  But let’s recap:

{Secret Santa}

Turns out my boss had me for our work Secret Santa! We finished our week of giving small gifts with a bang at a department Christmas Party my bosses hosted at their house (I work for a couple).  My boss got me a lovely scarf and some earrings (#blogfail: no pics). Their home was beautifully decorated for the occasion!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I had a fellow coworker, and this is how I wrapped some of his gifts! (I’m telling ya’! Kraft paper for the win!)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

{SoMe Secret Santa}

Learned a new phrase: SoMe: Social media.  Lol.  I signed up for a really neat Christmas exchange online and received some cool gifts.  I’m writing a post all about it on the 19th, so stay tuned! Until then, I’ll show you the awesome card my Secret Santa sent with her lovely gifts: #adrobs

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

{A Sick Husband}

Pretty sure this is the worst time of the year to get sick, and of course my husband comes down hard with an upper respiratory virus.  Greeeeeaaaat! It had him knocked out this weekend.  Which was unfortunately a busy weekend.  I’m proud to say he did not wimp out, and we were able to fulfill all of our duties.

{TV Binging}

In between working on freelance projects at home, blogging, laundry, taking care of Roger, and prepping for all of these parties, we somehow managed to watch an entire season of American Horror Story this weekend.  Craziness! I think we started on Thursday night, but at any rate, we watched the latest season on Netflix, which is the Coven season.  OH MY GOSH!!!!! It’s soooooo good! I stayed away from the series because it sounded so scary (I mean, look at the promos!), but Roger and I endured season one and two pretty well (which are scary), so when I heard Season 3 had been added to Netflix, I got really excited!

Season 3 can be scary at times, but mostly it just has really great character development and story line.  It’s well written and keeps you on the edge! Hence how we finished the whole season! lol.

{Furniture Painting}

My good friend over at helloprenurse is moving and she enlisted me to help decorate.  It’s been cool developing some ideas with her, and putting together pieces for the overall decor.  Can’t wait to see how it all comes out!

This weekend, I helped her paint some things for the house.  Now.  I’ve been itching to paint furniture forever.  It’s all so romantic: You buy furniture off Craig’s list or from the thrift store, and you fix it up exactly how you want it!  That’s what I thought, anyway, until I started painting the furniture for myself.  #theworst.  Let’s just say, in the future, I will be buying furniture the color I need it in! Haha.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(clearly, some touch ups still to do!)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Well that’s the extended weekend report! Hope you all had a good weekend!

Bella And The City

LindseySignature2 BreakLine Bloglovin_post_button

9 thoughts on “The Weekend Report {Christmas is upon us}

  1. I love love love your wrapping! I am so sorry to hear hubby is sick! My boyfriend seems to have come down with something as well. He is already asleep! He rarely gets sick but, when he does, it hits him hard.

    Have a great week girly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think in the last response I was going for…no way, they are the same person! lol. But yeah…what I should have said: Hope he feels better too!!!! (Because naturally, I hope he does feel better soon! lol)

      Like

Leave a Reply

