The Weekend Report {BUSY-NESS}

This was a crazy-long, intense weekend.  Which may or may not have led to me oversleeping for work today.  Whoops.  ANYWAY, it’s been a while since I posted and I wanted to give you guys a bit of a recap of what’s happened since then.

{one} 

Friday was full of performances at work.  I don’t know about where you work, but sometimes I get asked to act in dramas, or even to dance.  And on Friday, my bosses were in charge of the entertainment for a Christmas Party.  Roger also got roped in because he’s so stinking talented, and this is how we may have been dressed for much of the Christmas Party! lol

Image-1(Just call us Santa’s little helpers!)

{two}

Friday evening was a small group going-away party for a dear friend who decided to follow her dreams and go back to school to become a librarian, which is appropriate now that TNT apparently has a show called “The Librarians.” She’s originally from Canada, and so she will be headed back there for school.

It’s so exciting when you see people following their dreams and passions and making things happen! I’m so proud of her and happy for her, but I will definitely miss her!

Here’s just a few pics from the farewell shindig.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset(the food spread! Alright, alright, alright!)
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset(we decorated cupcakes! The first was decorated by the guest of honor, the second by me)

{three}

Roger is a youth pastor (may have mentioned that before, but for more, check out the “Who I’m Is” page! lol).  Saturday was a special day of service/outreach for his teens.  We partnered with another youth group and went to a local mall and offered to throw people’s trash away for them when they were done eating, and also handed out some brownies for those that wanted them.  We also took some time to sanitize our entire church.  With flu season upon us, we don’t need people getting sick, so we cleaned from top to bottom.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

{four}

I spent some time this weekend wrapping gifts for my social media secret santa, as well as my sister-in-law and her family! Kraft paper and washi tape are my new obsessions, and from now on, everyone I know is getting their gifts wrapped in kraft paper. It’s appropriate for ALL seasons, folks! Plus, as Maria sings in The Sound of Music: “Brown paper packages, tied up with string, these are a few of my favorite things!” So you see, I’m making that a thing again!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(this last one obvs isn’t wrapped, but I wanted you to see how cute it is! For my godson/nephew!)

{five}

This weekend also boasted some visits to a nursing home where Roger and I played Christmas carols in an ensemble, while others in our group passed out gifts.  No pictures from this, sadly.

{six}

This week has been a work secret santa week for my job.  So fun to get gifts for people and to see what others get you.  Here’s a few of the gifts I’ve gotten thus far!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(My absolute fav candy!)
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(ornaments for our tree…pictured ON our tree, lol!)
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset(I think one of my coworkers has been reading my blog! lol, esp the “Hope” post!)

{seven}

Last, but not least, there was an estate sale across the street this weekend.  We came in during the last 30 minutes of the last day and bought a beautiful dresser for our guest room (aka, Roger’s new dressing room, because our closest is too small for his things!), and a couple of kitchen utensils (like spoons, because what the heck…those keep disappearing), and a filing cabinet! It was a successful run!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

And that’s the weekend update.  Hope you all had good weekends.  And if your weekends were restful, let me know! I want to live vicariously through you! lol

LindseySignature2 BreakLine Bloglovin_sidebar_button

6 thoughts on “The Weekend Report {BUSY-NESS}

  1. Girl, you did have a busy weekend! I love that y’all took the youth to throw away people’s trash! What a great idea! May have to pass that to our youth pastor. So much Christmas goodness in such a short time! And how have I not heard about this Kraft paper?! Where do you get it?!

    Like

  2. Girl, you did have a busy weekend! I think it’s awesome that y’all took the youth to throw away people’s trash. What a great idea! May have to pass that idea to our youth pastor. So much Christmas goodness all in one weekend! How have I never heard about Kraft paper and where can I find it?!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kraft paper is the best in the whole wide world! They sell it at Walmart! Just saw it the other day. But I got mine from amazon, because I have Amazon Prime, so shipping is free! But it’s great! So versatile!

      Like

Leave a Reply

